Skip to content
Home » 38th ELCINA-EFY Awards announced

38th ELCINA-EFY Awards announced

Two special awards added to recognise contribution and overall performance in EMS and small SME categories

The 38th ELCINA-EFY Awards were announced at a ceremony held on September 20, 2013 at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi.

This year the Jury for ELCINA-EFY awards has added two special awards to recognise the contribution and overall performance in electronics manufacturing services (EMS) and small and medium enterprises (SME) categories.
The ELCINA-EFY Awards were presented by the chief guest Dr Killi Kriparani, Minister of State for Communications & IT, Government of India. While presenting the awards, the minister emphasised the need for investment in electronics sector in deteriorating economic scenario. Electronics being second largest contributor to imports bill can adversely affect India’s growth trajectory. The minster mentioned the initiative by the government to attract investment and special packages given under semiconductor policy to boost manufacturing in the country.

Speaking on the occasion, T Vasu, director, Tondon Group of companies and outgoing president of ELCINA, said, “ELCINA is committed to create an environment that will act as a catalyst to accelerate all-round growth of high value added manufacturing in the country. Our aim is to enable local value addition, support acquisition of technology and joint ventures between Indian and global players and facilitate rapid growth of electronics manufacturing in the country. This should benefit not only India, but also the global electronics community by accessing the expanding market”.

Dr Biswdip (Bobby) Mitra, worldwide director, industrial systems, Texas Instruments Incorporated, who was bestowed with Special Jury Award for for ‘Significant Contribution to the Development of Electronics Industry in India’, said, “I see this award as more than just a personal recognition. It is a testimonial to the fact that it is possible for India to build world-class innovation-driven design companies for electronics and embedded software.”
Addressing the audience, Ramesh Chopra, vice chairman, EFY Group, expressed concern about the slow progress of the electronics manufacturing industry in India. He said that the country will progress if the government encourages indigenous manufacturing in the electronics industry.

Large Scale
1st Prize : SFO Technologies Pvt Ltd
2nd Prize : EPCOS India PvtLtd
2nd Prize : AT&S India Pvt Ltd
Certificate of Merit : Jabil Circuit India Pvt Ltd
Certificate of Merit : Centum Rakon India Pvt Ltd

Medium Scale
1st Prize : Sahasra Electronics Pvt Ltd
2nd Prize : SGS Tekniks Manufacturing Pvt Ltd
Small Scale
1st Prize : Unisys Technologies

Above Rs 200 million
1st Prize : Videocon Industries Limited, Aurangabad
2nd Prize : Vishay Semiconductor India Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai
Certificate of Merit : Astra Microwave Products Ltd

Below Rs. 200 million
1st Prize : Conformity India International Pvt Ltd
2nd Prize : SGV Industries

1st Prize : Elin Appliances Pvt Ltd
1st Prize : Jabil Circuit India Pvt Ltd
2nd Prize : Kramski Stamping and Molding India Pvt Ltd
2nd Prize : EPCOS India Pvt Ltd
Certificate of Merit : Vishay Semiconductor India Pvt Ltd
Certificate of Merit : Sanmina-SCI India Pvt Ltd

1st Prize : CT Control Technology (India) Pvt Ltd
2nd Prize : Centre for Development of Telematics
Certificate of Merit : Videocon Industries Ltd
Certificate of Merit : Electronics Corporation of India Ltd
Certificate of Merit : FIEM Industries Ltd

1st Prize: Evolute Systems Pvt Ltd
2nd Prize: Jabil Circuit India Pvt Ltd
Certificate of Merit: MyBox Technologies Pvt Ltd
Certificate of Merit: Applied Materials India Pvt Ltd


1st Prize: FIEM Industries Ltd
1st Prize : Evolute Systems Pvt Ltd
Special Jury Awards
Outstanding Electronics SME of the Year : Kramski Stamping and Molding India Pvt Ltd
Emerging EMS Company of the Year : Sanmina-SCI India Pvt. Ltd
Significant Contribution to the Development of Electronics Industry in India: Dr Biswadip (Bobby) Mitra, Texas Instruments

Primary Media Contact: Richa Chakravarty, [email protected], 91-98-91393798
Secondary Media Contact: Srabani Sen, [email protected], 91-98-99809240